Sick and Alone

It’s been one year and four days since I took my first step for my I-N-D-E-P-E-N-D-E-N-C-E. Living two and half hours away from my family is one of the major transition I’ve gone through last year, and sometimes it kinda suck, especially when I feel so alone, and sick. Yeah, sick and no mother or father to take care of you. Like literally walking your way to the drug store feeling dizzy and burning with fever to buy your own medicines, and to wait for a three hours late reply from your nurse friend on what medicine to buy since she is busy with their patients. And another worst thing is going to work no matter how bad you’re feeling. Life indeed is painful when you are alone. I’m burning with fever. Gah! Mom, take me home. (as if you can read this, or as if you know that it’s me, your daughter)

~ by Asian Butterfly on September 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
