Imagine Me Not Far

imagine me not far
imagine me beside you
touching you
tickling your toes
kissing your earlobes
massaging your back

imagine me not far
imagine me beside you
sharing my dreams of us together
caressing you ’til the morning light
making loud giggles out of your jokes
listening to your stories no one ever heard

imagine me not far
imagine me beside you
feeding you love
telling you how i badly miss you in every journey
how i wish to have you always close to me
and how i feel excited to go back in your arms all the time

imagine me not far
imagine me beside you
hugging you tight
making you warm
our chests so close
our tongue exploring each other’s mouth

imagine me not far
imagine me beside you
showering you all the love that belongs to you
imagine me ’til you’ll have me back in your arms someday
just imagine me
imagine me beside you

~ by Asian Butterfly on October 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Imagine Me Not Far”

  1. This is beautiful, your poetry is easy to understand and really nice.

  2. distance is such a big hindrance… šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

 
