Happy (Sad) Christmas ’09

Reasons why my 2009 Christmas was a blast:

* It was the first time really where my family (mother’s side) prayed all together before eating!

*Our parents played some games, and it was awesome!

*I learned a lot about Penguins (thanks buuu).

*I got some frogs from friends! yeehaay!

*I didn’t drink any alcohol, not even wine!

Reasons why my Christmas was sad:

*Finding out that my godson’s dead, and I didn’t know it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

*David (a high school friend) died a week before Christmas.

*I am keeping someone’s secret, and it’s something really really serious, because it will break a lot of hearts and relationships and I don’t know what to do about it. I’m scared.

~ by Asian Butterfly on December 28, 2009.

5 Responses to “Happy (Sad) Christmas ’09”

  1. wow- really sad… and also really happy:) Thanks for sharing, I’ll rethink my christmas…

  2. That’s a mixture of feelings you have there. So sorry to hear about the sad ones. I’m loving your blog and thanks for your interesting posts!

  3. I am feeling the weight on your shoulders. I will support you…anyway I can. It is amazing how we are dealt great things in life and then not so great…and we have to balance them out. I wish we could just stay even…but, it does not work that way. Hang in there, and keep writing. It is good for the soul! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
