Ego, Today

My ego is hurting me. It has something to do with work stuff, but let’s forget about that, since I don’t wanna dwell on matters that’ll make me ugly and miserable. ^^,

Today

I woke up
and the regrets of yesterday came rushing back
trying to make my wounds bleed once again
but “Today” sublimely came as sunrise
I had no clue it was readying itself
behind my velvet lonely night sky
it sparkled sunlight into my world
and made my hopes bloom
and I knew right then
there’d be less weeping


    Oh yesh, HAPPEE HAPPEE Birthday Buuu! You’re an old man now at 24. Wishing you all the love and joy this year. Your year. Our year. 😛 Much Luv dear friend! Snuggles and smooches mahal ko.
~ by Asian Butterfly on January 6, 2010.

4 Responses to “Ego, Today”

  1. YES! You have got to take control and keep on smiling! We look prettier, remember? LOL 🙂

  2. Smiling!

  3. Your mahal should be the happiest person on earth to be loved by a wonderful person. Hope you’re feeling better dear and I like how you put this writing together, less words but very meaningful.

Leave a Reply

 
