Sickness

I went to see a doctor last Monday, because I’ve been having a dry cough since December. So she checked on me and said I have hypertension dislipidemia, acute pharyngitis that can be the cause of my high bp and abnormal uterine bleeding because of hormonal imbalance, and yeah I need a lifestyle modification.

Yes I know I wasn’t eating healthful stuff lately, that’s eversince I started working. It’s just hard to admit that I always thought I was healthy not knowing I have something wrong going on inside me. I had no idea really. Now I need a life style modification, and first of, I need to start with vegetables. grrrrr

After going to the doctor, I didn’t know what to do, or what to feel, so yes I went to a spa salon and had some spa. Haha! After that I went back to my apartment, took my things, took the book I was reading, called my supervisor that I’m filing a sick leave for three days and bought a bus ticket to go somewhere where I can just do what I want. That somewhere is the place that comforts me whenever I am wounded, in pain, dissatisfied with life and all. And where else is that somewhere? It’s literally anywhere, anywhere where my mother is around. As for now, anyway, that somewhere is her current house.

One thing is sure though, I’m afraid of dying. I know what I have is nothing compare to those cancers or heart ailments, but maybe you understand why I feel this way. Ailments are all the same, though they kill you in different ways.

Now what will I do next? I honestly don’t know.

~ by Asian Butterfly on January 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “Sickness”

  1. Well, at least you have a better understanding of what was causing you to have health issues. Now you can educate yourself and move ahead the best way for you. I am happy you have the love and support of your family. With that, you will do GREAT in life! Keep us posted! 🙂

  2. Gah, I just wish im positive enough to be able to push through!

  3. You can do It!!!!!!I belive in you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
