What happens after saying goodbye?


when people say goodbye…
some looks back
and move on
some looks back
and comes back
some don’t look back at all
some don’t look back
but comes back

now all you have to remember is this:
they all took a step
and that changed their lives foreve
r.

~ by Asian Butterfly on February 14, 2010.

14 Responses to “What happens after saying goodbye?”

  1. *blink*

    *thinks about it harder*

    You are right.

    *sigh*

    Changes – they are always so hard no matter WHY we have to make them, yes?

    Be well,
    M.L.

  2. yes. πŸ™‚

  3. very true

  4. For better or for worse, my back hurts.
    I’m turning into the pillar of salt
    that comes behind the hearse.

    Good to see you again, Rhee πŸ™‚

    A Happy Valentine’s Day
    I wish for you,
    my favorite butterfly!

  5. It depends who I am saying good-bye to. If the person is someone I know I will never see again, it is very hard. I just had that happen with my friend Rod, who I visited in the hospital with my family. When we left him, I knew I would never see him again. He died 5 days later. I try to use a different word then good-bye. πŸ™‚

    • that is definitely a different good-bye… i’ve been in the same sitaution many times… saying goodbye to someone you’ll never ever see again no matter how many looking backs you do.

  6. is Rhee your middle name?

  7. it’s a unique name, When I heard it I thought it must be your middle name. I didn’t even think nick name (that makes more sense).

    I’m dusty, I like your blog πŸ™‚

  8. AWARD for YOU on my blog

  9. I’m mail. But my messages are hard to get πŸ™‚ !

Leave a Reply

 
