I am still Happy!

I am still happy.

Happy doing the things that I like. Happy to be free from being a doormat friend, and happy to finally live away these two girls that I love, but sometimes hate. Don’t get me wrong, I love them both, but I just can’t handle grumpiness whenever I’m stressed out from work, nor would I want to clean someone else’s mess for the rest of our stay in our apartment.

Happy because last weekend when I went to visit my parents back hometown, they were getting along pretty well and were able to set aside their differences, my mom’s menopausal mood and my father’s…. uhmm what do we call that again? Andropausal whatever, yeah, hahahah… Going back, I woke up at 3 am since I was waiting for Casey’s message when my dad just appeared from the kitchen and asked if I’d want to go walk outside with them. I was like, what the hell? Really and then my mom went out with her jogging outfit and such. Well we used to do this stuff as a family when we were younger, but I was surprised to know that they’re actually doing it again. Haha . Since both my brothers were asleep, the three of us went for a walk while talking about random stuff, and then we ate rice and tofu soup at a certain place. Well, that was last Sunday, nothing much but made me happy.

Happy because I was able to talk to Casey the whole weekend, and our communication nowadays is stronger and better than ever. I just feel glad that I get him to talk and open up about so many things that he would rather keep from himself than say to anyone. I don’t know what we call what we have now, but I am just happy. Plain and simple, I don’t want to explain it further, because first, it might not be what it is, or second it might be more than what I think it is. So I just decided to live with it and let things work one at a time.  He got promoted by the way and that means he’s earning much and he could save, I know he needs to save and God is just so good for giving him that increase. He’s been nicotine-free for almost two weeks now and wasn’t even chewing nicotine gums nor puffing nicotine-free cigarette. Isn’t that amazing?! And then he regularly goes to his Physical Therapist for his back, that one I am praying hard to get better so he can start disc golfing again.  It really worried me seeing Rachel (his niece) do some crazy stuff to him, while he’s trying his best to hide the pain. The kid got no idea how painful it is for him to move around (gosh, he’s a good driver and I hate it that a random kid who was texting while driving is the reason why he needs to have a therapy right now.) Happy still anyway because I feel he’s finding a reason to live and to get through all the pain he’s had before. 

Happy because I am soooo excited to be a godmother again. One of my (6 real) friends is 5 weeks pregnant and she happily informed us yesterday. She can’t wait to see us and all and I am just so excited to see her, so even though it’s unplanned I’m going back hometown to visit her. She originally planned her wedding two years from now (we were actually organizing it already), but since she’s pregnant, she’s having a civil wedding and then have the church wedding next year. Gawd, her boy friend is one lucky guy! He’s got no idea how lucky he is for having her. 
Anywhoot, that’s it for now, I gotta go finish my written client reports. 😛

~ by Asian Butterfly on March 24, 2010.

4 Responses to “I am still Happy!”

  1. You deserve to be happy in this life, and I am glad you are living it! 🙂 Stay well and have fun with the little stuff in life. SMILE! 🙂

  2. I wish you even more happiness, a lifetime of happiness… Interesting posts, I miss your place when I can’t blog, glad I made it today

  3. Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!

    Staying gracious, 🙂 UT

  4. Still happy…giggles! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
