Last Day Goodbye and the Feeling

They said when it’s your last day in the company, you feel this certain longing or loneliness, because you will never ever be in the same office again/ You will never ever see your desk loaded with your stuff again and you won’t ever have group meetings and group chit chat with the same co-workers.

BUT…I don’t understand what I feel right now.

It could be loneliness but it’s being overshadowed by something bigger, bigger but not spectacular because it is pain.
I miss someone now, more than I will miss the people in my company. And missing that someone is blocking the sadness that I should feel for choosing to leave my current job, and co-workers.

I wanted this. I’m heading somewhere where my life would be brighter, where I could start my career life all over again, although I know that it would just be my temporary haven. My second half step. The first was getting into this company and leaving.

Sighs, I don’t know what to say really because I am hurting. I am hurting not because of leaving, but because of something/someone else.

I just want to remember this day.
My last day in my company.

For now, LIFE for me is all about taking a step, leaving, and moving on.

I might have regrets someday (hope not to many), but I know I will learn my lessons.

~ by Asian Butterfly on April 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “Last Day Goodbye and the Feeling”

  1. Oh, my! Good luck, Rhee!

  2. Sorry to hear that .I know how it must have felt but your inner strength which keeps you going and which makes you feel sure that you’ll learn your lessons someday is good . I’m too having such phase in my life where I don’t know where I’ll be in the next month or next day . I’m also missing someone , don’t know whom but the pain is there.

  3. how are you now?
    hope that things are better for you.
    😉

Leave a Reply

 
