Almost Back… =)

So..here I am, struggling to get back. Wondering about so many things that transpired these past few months. Wishing some events never happened. Trying not to regret my past choices and yes, still finding ways to start living life again…

When I resigned to my previous company, I felt kinda depressed. I guess that’s normal, but then later on, I started to find reasons to be happy knowing I’d be in good hands with my new company (at least I thought). Everything was going on smoothly, and then of course unfortunate events started happening, which is normal I suppose, because I am living, and because that’s life is all about. I wasn’t contented, but I was happy.

Then my boss started giving hints that he likes me, and then eventually declared he loves me. At first, I tried to explain to him the best way I can that what he wanted us to have ain’t really right. He’s my boss and I’m his employee. Ours was a lovely story, as what other people say, but only for a while. Maybe it’s partly my fault too, but what can I do? I gave in to his sweet nothings, he made me trust his feelings. I doubted his intentions, I swear, but I dunno what he did or say that made me believe his promises. It scared the crap out of me but like what I said I gave in. AND THEN, everything went entirely different. He started not talking to me, pretended not to see me whenever we pass by each other. Literally looks the other way when we accidentally see each other on corridors. I begged him to explain, to let me know what I did wrong, and to tell me he does not love me, just so at least I could move on. BUT guess what? He didn’t. It’s been a month now, but still he didn’t make any effort to say a thing. I was willing to let go of him though it will hurt big time, as long as we put closure into things for peace of mind’s sake. I felt disrespected. I felt so bad, and lost my confidence (now struggling to get it back). Turned out he just played on me. Funny eh?

Well, I’m okay now. Not 100 % okay, but moving on and happy. As a matter of fact, although he never said he’s sorry, I already forgave him. Sometimes, when I see him, I still want to hate him, but I am doing my best not to. I’m leaving everything to karma.

I am planning to resign in my company. NO not because of him, but because I know I have greater chances out there. I just couldn’t stay anymore and tire myself doing over time works knowing I could actually get what I earn by having normal working hours.

Well, I woke up feeling sore tonight. I wish I got some meds before I went home. Missing my family back hometown too. And I’m bored as hell.

I’m staying in the condominium the whole weekend. And I’m applying for a new job this Monday. Wish me luck guys!

I will update you as soon as I get the chance again. I just have to lie down for now because my back hurts big time.

Have a happy weekend!

P.S Live life to the fullest. Be happy and stay positive!

~ by Asian Butterfly on July 24, 2010.

5 Responses to “Almost Back… =)”

  1. The situation with your boss is dull, but you’re handling it really good 🙂 Sometimes it’s useless to drill into the motives of hurtful people…

    Wish you luck for the new job and I’m glad to hear from you 🙂

    • Very true.. some friends made me realize that too. It hurts to be played on though, but anyway, I will be over it soon. A week of tears and grief is enough, after crying, next thing is moving on. Thanks, take care!

  2. Sometimes, Rhee, living life to it’s fullest means
    a helluva lot of suffering. Wishing bad karma
    another only creates more karma for one’s self.
    Let it go, let it go, let it go, best you can.

    I will wish you the best of luck in your career moves.
    Next time a boss tries to make a move on you, you’ll be ready.
    A swift kick in the balls can do wonders, but so can turning
    your back and walking away as if it were the funniest thing
    in the world. Let there be no doubt as to which hurts worse.

    I hope your back feels better soon. Good to see you again! UT

  3. Sometimes, Rhee, living life to it’s fullest means
    a helluva lot of suffering. Wishing bad karma
    another only creates more karma for one’s self.
    Let it go, let it go, let it go, best you can.

    I will wish you the best of luck in your career moves.
    Next time a boss tries to make a move on you, you’ll be ready.
    A swift kick in the balls can do wonders, but so can turning
    your back and walking away as if it were the funniest thing
    in the world. Let there be no doubt as to which hurts worse.

    I hope your back feels better soon.
    Good to see you again! Peace, UT

Leave a Reply

 
