Love is Sweeter The Second Time Around

Perhaps
Memories
Lead
Me
Back
Here
Or…

I loved writing.
It loved me back.
And then something happened in between…

I gave up on it.

I gave in to the worldly world. I got distracted by the overflowing power of the corporate world. It was a race – survival of the fittest. Everyone overpowered by success, higher compensation and other earthly materials. I got what I wanted though, prestige, extra cash and a lot of social gathering.

Everything was good, but at the end of the day, still nothing made sense.

I realized I lost one very important thing.
I lost myself.

So I remembered the story of the caterpillar who wants to become a butterfly…

Unlike him, I never became one… I should have followed the stages of Metamorphosis.

I climbed a caterpillar pillar, and what made it even bad is I climbed the worst one.

Earlier this year, I made a new blog in another website. I was struggling to write. It was like the first time I held a pencil in my hand attempting to write my name. As of now I’ve made twenty-something number of posts, but despite that, it didn’t make me feel good. I felt there’s something missing in it…and that’s what lead me back here… Perhaps, my new blog is incomplete because there are no memories to look back at and reminisce…

Maybe looking back will make me fall in love with writing again, and it might love me back again more than ever.

Just like they say, Love is sometimes sweeter the second time around.

~ by Asian Butterfly on July 2, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
